Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Lehigh Valley campus honors business students

2014 Sigma Beta Delta Inductees
4/16/2014 —

An invitation into Sigma Beta Delta is one of the highest recognitions that a business student can achieve. To be inducted into this organization a student must be ranked academically in the upper 20 percent of their class. To celebrate the efforts of those students achieving a high level of academic excellence, the local Sigma Beta Delta chapter inducted ten Penn State Lehigh Valley students. An honors reception and induction ceremony was held on Wed., April 9, at the Lehigh Valley campus in the art gallery. In addition to business faculty and staff, friends and family were present to witness the induction of new members.

The International Society of Sigma Beta Delta was established in 1994 to honor scholastic achievement in higher education. The purpose of the society is to encourage and recognize achievement of business, management and administration students. With over 340 chapters, including one international chapter, the society’s membership is prevalent throughout the business world.

Inductees at Penn State Lehigh Valley included:

Seniors: James Burgess, Elizabeth Eckert, Michelle Halpin, Maureen Piercy, Lindsay Smith
Juniors: Desiree Ayala-Perez, Nathan Bloomfield, Sara Piotrowski, Diana Sanchez, Raymundo Hernandez

Current members: Ryan Alexander, Ashlee Brotzman, Tarek Diab, James Faircloth, Katelyn Headdings, Michael Manning (Vice-President), Jason Short, Mandy Marquardt (President), June Tran

Faculty officers: Dr. Denise T. Ogden (President), Prof. Mike Krajsa (Vice-President), and Prof. Robert Wolfe (Secretary/Treasurer).

For more information, contact University Relations at 610-285-5067 or aag18@psu.edu.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter